Sharing the Love ~ Week 2

Blogger love button heart

It’s time once again to go check out another great blog.

 

Update:  Our Humble Abode has moved and I have updated this post with the current location as well as the current spelling of the blog title.  They have also moved since this post and have a new home to show you.  Enjoy!

A Humble abowed

I have been following Our Humble Abode for a while now, and let me tell you…this is a blog packed with inspiration, tutorials, and just plain interesting stuff. Amanda and her husband, Dean, are currently finishing up a kitchen remodel. Amanda is incredibly talented, she designed her spaces, and also has some really neat graphic design work as well. And did I mention that her husband is like the current version of “Tim, the tool man Taylor”? Seriously, a duo like this that love to renovate AND blog about it… *sigh*…. This is why I spend so much time reading blogs. Now I know that since I told you about it, you are going to hop right on over there and check it our right?? Well, if you need further convincing….take a gander at some of her home.….

living-room-open-to-kitchen Abowed

Here is her living room now… you really should go see the before…as well as the before of her kitchen below.

kitchen-renovation-sink-side Abowed

It isn’t complete, but wow, what amazing work!

 

 

everetts-side-may-2011 Abowed

 

And a corner of their kids’ room… darling!!!

 

 

All images are found at Our Humble Abode

You can check out her “to do” section here….  See what fun stuff she has done??

nail-and-thread-house-numbers-afterAbowed

 

DIY house numbers

wood-veneer-light-step-3 Abowed

 

And one a DIY lamp shade

 

And her Etsy shop where she offers the cutest prints at super prices.

So take a few minutes and go see what Amanda and her family are servin’ up. And while you are at it..tell me what blogs you are reading right now… leave a comment and share the goods!

I also have a project I have been working on for, oh, 2 weeks now?  It’s taking way too long, but it should be done this week!!  I will share all the details ASAP!!

4 thoughts on “Sharing the Love ~ Week 2

  1. That’s a great blog! We live in a rental, so these makeovers always make me…restless. Like I want to rip out walls, paint, hammer….just do anything for change! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing–I will definitely be going back!

  2. I just stumbled upon your blog and I want to give you props for this “blogger love.” I’m always looking for new inspiration! Look forward to reading more!

Tell me what you think! It totally makes my day to hear from you...

