Goodwill finds ~ January

I stopped in the local Goodwill again yesterday. I really can’t help myself. It’s one of those places that you have to frequent often to find that deal you just can’t pass up. I need to check out some other thrifty type stores in our area and see what they have to offer as well.

I came across a few things that would be very useful, and one item that I have been wanting for a while now.

The wire racks will get use in the kitchen where I am in the middle of organizing and purging cabinets.
That ottoman has been on my list for a while now. As part of putting our house together, we have unanimously decided that we are sorely lacking in storage. I despise clutter, but you must have places to put all those things that you use regularly in order to keep them from looking cluttery. Yup, that’s a word. Although this ottoman is not designed for storage, I have some big plans of seeing what is under that current fabric (a little cubby perhaps?) and doing something fun with a new fabric. So stay tuned… this one is on my to do list!

2 thoughts on “Goodwill finds ~ January

  1. Pingback: DIY Storage Ottoman reveal | wherelovemeetslife

Tell me what you think! It totally makes my day to hear from you...

