Mid-century redo

I finally have my first piece to refinish!!! Can’t wait for the afters!! Here is a piece I picked up from Craigslist this week. Happy birthday to me!

Sorry about the picture quality… it’s a cell phone pic. I will see if I can get a better before picture prior to starting on this project.

20111026-093811.jpg

I am so excited about this piece! I am toying with a couple of options for it, but will most likely end up with a darker stain and possibly a painted top. Will keep you posted with all the details of how this comes along! And thank goodness for my mom and dad!! It is residing at their house for the time being and I am hoping my dad will help me with this!

Step 1 of Master bedroom rescue!

4 thoughts on “Mid-century redo

  1. I swear I think this is the same credenza I have in my office at work! My best friend gave it to me when she was cleaning out her grandmother’s house. Please post your “after”. I was going to do something with mine but it was actually in such good shape and we were moving into new offices and I needed it right away…so it’s still sitting there in all its mid-century glory! I think you could even add cool knobs or handles to this one.

    • I thought about handles, if I find something that I like then handles it is. I will be posting the afters as soon as I can get started on it. Working full time-working on projects-14 month old= not much time!!! šŸ™‚ I keep staring at it when I go to my mom’s anxious to get started!

  2. Pingback: A little inspiration for my next “to-do” | wherelovemeetslife

Tell me what you think! It totally makes my day to hear from you...

