A new opportunity coming my way…

I am very excited…my sister-in-law is moving into her very first apartment (not as a college student!) and she is allowing me to help her with making her new place “hers”. (Can you see me jumping up and down I am so excited???) I have had so much fun in the last 4 months or so blogging and tailoring my home decor radar. I love to decorate, and it’s even more fun since her style is a little different from my own. I mean, I see things all the time that I like, and would love to have in my home, but they just don’t jive with my current style. So now I get to step out of that mold and have some fun! And did I mention she has great taste?? (She was key in my fabric choice for that ottoman – picture me standing in the isle with my face all contorted from the effort of trying to make that decision – lol, she gave me the nudge to get it!)

The apartment complex is going to paint an accent wall for her before she moves in (pretty awesome, right?) and she chose…. turquoise!!! Wow, bravery!! And I love it! I am currently putting together a mood board for her bedroom. It’s challenging, and I never realized all the questions I would have for her… and I really need to see the space. She moves in this weekend, so I will be able to check it out and hopefully get some before pics.

She picked up some items for the apartment already, and has been pinning things that suit her style. I think some inspiration “shopping” might be in order…after all, she is on a budget (aren’t we all these days, ugh) and I don’t want to deck her mood board out with items that our out of reach. She did splurge on some really nice Ralph Lauren lamps at Marshall’s…. check ‘em out!

20120301-101136.jpg
Nice?? Oh yes. Funny, you can tell a little bit about a person’s style just from a lamp choice.. :)

I am very honored that she values my opinion and wants my help with this …. so stay tuned to see what we come up with.

2 thoughts on “A new opportunity coming my way…

  1. Oh, how fun! Sometimes it is easier for me to ‘see’ someone else’s style than my own. I will be shopping and think…that looks like so and so. :-) Can’t wait to see the pictures and especially that turquoise wall!

Tell me what you think! It totally makes my day to hear from you...

