Christmas time is coming!

Sunday is fast approaching, and besides waking up early to see what Santa and his elves have been up to, Christmas dinner tables capes await! Yea, I think I am far too excited about decorating a table. I don’t think I am alone in that feeling though ;) There is something about Christmas and decorating that brings on the cheer for me. And to be honest, I don’t know that I have ever sat down at a table decorated for the holidays (other than our Turkey day table) in a personal setting. Meaning, not at a work event. So to put a table together for this Christmas is exciting stuff. I thought I would share some of the inspiration that I have been coming across for the table this year. Oh, and we are keeping it on a budget again… although this one is a bit higher. $50 for it all! We are re-using and re-purposing as much as possible. We even came up with a way to avoid buying place mats! Woot! So here are some beautiful settings to hopefully inspire you to keep it festive at your Christmas dinner this year!


Image found here


Image found here


Image found here


Image found here

Image found here

And you know that this wouldn’t be complete without additions from a couple of my fav blog-stops….

younghouselove never fails to please…check out there tablescapes:

I should also mention that John and Sherry added a new gallery to their blog.. a Holiday section filled with amazing holiday ideas. Be sure to go check that out here!

All found here

And Bower Power:


Image found here

One thought on “Christmas time is coming!

  1. Pingback: Decorate it on a budget – Christmas style! | wherelovemeetslife

Tell me what you think! It totally makes my day to hear from you...

